Rock Bottom Review

49107185._SY475_

Rock Bottom By Emily Goodwin

Publishing Date: Feb. 17th, 2020


Synopsis:

Rory’s life is a mess. After getting dumped by her boyfriend, let go from her job, and losing her apartment, she takes a chance on a new job in a new town. Things can’t get any worse, right?

Wrong.

When the foundation of Dean Dawson’s life crumbles to pieces at his feet, he swears off relationships of any kind and goes back to a life of bachelorhood, loving and leaving different women every night.

After dodging what could possibly be the world’s worst blind date, Rory finds herself face to face with Dean—a temptation she knows she should avoid. It’s just one night, and there’s no harm in having a little fun.

Wrong again.

They say when you hit rock bottom the only way to go is up, but nothing is ever that simple.


Review:

Quick Star Rating: 4.5/5 stars

I was so excited for the final dawson book to finally be here and it was released on my birthday! That’s just complete good vibes yall and this book did not disappoint me.

I hated Deans Wife throughout the series and I was happy to see it finally end between them and give him a chance at the happiness his siblings have. I liked how it flowed naturally the whole breakup, recovery and finally getting back out there truly. Rory was such a fun character to read and her bad luck made me feel for her on such a personal level. Girl we have all been there and seeing the hustle pay off is always so rewarding.

These books are great for any romance fans, but I will always say I love how much I root for all the characters and story. It’s not just the steam that’s epic yall! I do recommend if you are new to this series to start with Cheat Codes otherwise you’ll see spoilers!

You can find the book here: Goodreads ~~~ Amazon


You can find me here!

instagram ♥ twitter ♥ Goodreads

Leave a comment