ACOMAF review

I’m finally sitting down to write my review of this second installment of A Court of Thorn and Roses series. I have actually finished all three books and by far the middle is my favorite for so many reasons that I’ll get into in just a few, but first I’m sharing the little expert for anyone unfamiliar which seriously you shouldn’t be. Go buy it now!

Feyre survived Amarantha’s clutches to return to the Spring Court–but at a steep cost. Though she now has the powers of the High Fae, her heart remains human, and it can’t forget the terrible deeds she performed to save Tamlin’s people.

Nor has Feyre forgotten her bargain with Rhysand, High Lord of the feared Night Court. As Feyre navigates its dark web of politics, passion, and dazzling power, a greater evil looms–and she might be key to stopping it. But only if she can harness her harrowing gifts, heal her fractured soul, and decide how she wishes to shape her future–and the future of a world cleaved in two.

So some of my favorite things in this book which were no surprise since Sarah J Maas seems to just rock it all out.

The character development was so amazing! I loved Feyre so much at the end of ACOTAR, but she was so broken at the end it was amazing to see her grow into her new self.

I was not a pet, not a doll, not an animal.
I was a survivor, and I was strong.
I would not be weak, or helpless again.
I would not, could not be broken. Tamed.

We finally get to see more of Rhysand who I loved in the first book I mean he did save feyres butt for us, after all.

evil-laugh

We finally get introduced to the other courts and world. Don’t get me wrong seeing the spring court for 90% of the book was fine, but I loved seeing all the magical places. Also not seeing certain characters for a lengthy part of the book was very nice. Sorry, not sorry.

We get to see many more new amazing, life changing, Creations of more Ships in this book.

The plot was so much more intense and gripping in this book, I could not put it down for the life of me. The ending was killer making me want to throw the book across the room, but I like my books pretty so I refrained and dove directly into three to see what was going to happen to my favorite people.

So please go buy this book, you will not regret for one moment I promise.

Leave a Reply

